This here photo proves I went ice skating in Russia.  Wednesdays I do not have class, so a group of friends and I decided to go ice skating.  This was due to the fact that I am very lazy and in Russia I still manage to make people come as close to me as possible before I meet them (as all of you who often frequented my room in Ryan Hall know that I make very little effort in going places).  Secondly, I am not very good at ice skating.  Again, not to say I don’t like it, I just am not very talented.  As my dear friend Ninna knows very well, the first time I ice skated was in San Francisco over thanksgiving break in Union Square and Ninna had to hold my hand throughout the experience.  This time I had no one readily available to hold my hand nor did I have a rail to hold as you can see from the photo the fencing has a huge snow lining.  Though I stumbled a bit and the ice had a texture similar to sandpaper as it is just a frozen lake, I had a wonderful time.  I would also like to note that I managed not to fall! Until next time 🙂Image

