Today I met up with my one Russian friend.  Her name is Alyona and I don’t know if she really wants to be my friend, but my host mom and her host mom are friends and so by association we are now friends.  She took me to a museum of miniatures, which was an entire collection of scenes from different parts of Russia made into tiny sculptures.  It was actually so interesting.  At times the lights would dim to see how the scenes would look at night and then the lighting turned back on slowly as if the sun was rising! I enjoyed it.  Then, we went to the mall to eat at a food court.  I thought our day was over, but alas it was not.  We went to a museum of ice which was set up haphazardly in the parking lot of the mall.  The exhibit set up outside had partially melted due to warmer temperatures during the week.  Inside a tent which was kept to -5C I was frozen along with the rest of the ice sculptures.  There was an igloo, some alice in wonderland characters, and a santa claus to look at.  Though small the ice museum was a cute way to end the day.

 

Some photos to browse through 🙂 

Image

Image

Image

Image

