With such a clever title this is going to be such a boring post.  Ainsley and I headed over to the last donut shop that makes donuts exactly the way the were made during the Soviet Union.  The donuts and tea are the cheapest in Petersburg! One pwishki (donut) is only 12 roubles (roughly 40 cents) and chai (tea) was the same.  In Petersburg 40 cents won’t get you very far, but in the small part that’s left over from the Soviet Union it gets you delicious pastries and tea.

Image

We also went to a concert together! woo Matisyahu.  I have the hardest time pronouncing his name.  The club was small enough to feel more intimate than a concert arena and in the end I was able to get on stage with him! Ainsley was stopped unfortunately by the security guard, but she took this wonderful photo of me and Kaylie! :* love you girl.  Then I spent the night galavanting around Petersburg with Ainsley and was fortunate enough to only wake up with a couple of bruises from my stage stint!

Image

 

 

