So much has happened in that past year and a half! I am now a graduate of the University of Notre Dame and have now officially traveled through some of Western Europe (thank you, Dad!). As the title of this post implies, I am back in St. Petersburg!!! I sort of can’t believe it, but I can honestly say I’m so happy to be back. I have returned to study at European University and attempt to receive my master’s in Russian and Eurasian studies (this is an attempt because I never guarantee success!!) I cannot say thank you enough to all the people who helped me along the way to get to this point, especially friends, family, and teachers (most notably, the great MV). A big shout out to Meg Cahill who sat through multiple bouts of hyperventilation when I didn’t know what my next step was. Though I know graduate school will be difficult, I’m just happy that I can keep studying Russian in Russia. Who knows what will come of this adventure 🙂 if anyone has questions, please feel free to write them in the comments section! I am keeping a journal and will be transferring those stories into the blog once u have photos to accompany them !
Much love,
Isa

