I know I have not posted in a lifetime!

Here is a quick update on what has been going on in my life.  I spent six weeks at home mostly eating and enjoying time with my family and friends.  I always enjoy being home because it is usually a time when I can decompress.  Unfortunately, I did lots of procrastinating and ended up writing some papers very last minute.  I did get to go to vegas with my parents and Analea, which was in fact so so much fun.  I also went to New York to visit some friends and my godmother, Leigh!  I got to go sledding for the first time in my life, which ended hilariously (picture me sliding down a hill of snow backwards).  Almost forgot to say that I was in DC for a day! I was finally reunited with my roommate Meg! (8 months is a long time not to see someone that I used to share a room with!)

Since my return I’ve been reading a lot and spending lots of time at my favorite bookstore Fahrenheit 451.  I also came back to a very clean room that is now filled with my 100 pounds of luggage I hauled over from the U.S.  I am taking a class on Russian Theatre and have seen both Diary of a Madman written by Gogol and Living Corpse written by Tolstoy.  It has also gotten quite warm out, hitting 30-35 everyday.  While that may not seem warm for Texas, it might as well be summer in Petersburg.  There is a photo of some ducks swimming in the melted part of the river.

I am making a promise to put up at least two blog posts per month (maybe more if I do something worth telling about)! Sending all my love back home ❤

-Isabela

NYC sledding

NYC sledding

ducks hanging out at their watering hole

ducks hanging out at their watering hole

The Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood

The Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood

Fahrenheit 451!

Fahrenheit 451!

at the Alexandrinsky Theatre to watch Living Corpse

at the Alexandrinsky Theatre to watch Living Corpse

a very clean room

a very clean room

 

