I know I promised to write about my experience at the strange theatre, but I cannot find the photos and videos from the play.  I know they exist somewhere on my computer, but for now I will write about a festival I attended with my roommate.

My roommate and I decided to go to a festival run by V kontakte (which translates to in contact- this is the Russian version of Facebook). We had trouble buying tickets because both our cards were not accepted by the site.  We chose to try to attend, even though this park is located about an hour outside of the city center.  Fortunately, we were able to buy tickets at the door.

The day was sunny and slightly windy, but it was perfect weather to attend an outdoor festival.  There were so many things to do! Some stations offered different sports, aerial yoga, and some cooking classes! We participated in a competition to try and win tickets to a modern art museum (pictures below).  We had to come up with a “creative photo” and post it to instagram.  It was quite hilarious.  We also spent a lot of time eating at the different booths that were offered.

There were three different music stages with different performances throughout the day.  I really wanted to go because one of my favorite Russian rap artists was performing.  We spent the afternoon walking around the grounds and checking out the different sections of the festival.  Maks Korzh was the final performance to the event, which really was so so much fun!! Here are the photos from the day!

  
Artwork made from rubick’s cubes


Artwork made from tacks


I will soon be posting a blog about strange car designs in Russia (more to come)

In front of the electronic dance stage


Waiting in line for free coke zero
Wifi password: nocalories


The coke zero boys


Our competition photo
  
  

Final fireworks


Singing along like teenage girls

